LINE has become a new way of communication, and by using the block function of the application, you can avoid receiving messages and phone calls from people you don't want to be involved with. However, even if someone has blocked you, you will not be notified, so if you send a message without knowing, you may find it difficult to receive a reply. So, is there any way to check if you think you might be blocked? In this issue, we have compiled a list of ways to find out.
First, let's check what happens if you are blocked.
These are the five main reasons for this.
In short, you cannot tell if someone is blocked simply by checking their profile or sending a message.
However, there are ways to use these features to check block status.
You can send stamps, dress-up items, and other charged items as gifts on LINE, but you will not be able to do so if you are blocked, so you can check by sending them as a trial. However, please note that even if you cannot do so, the message "Due to being blocked" will not be displayed.
It will say "(the other person) has this stamp and cannot present it to you.
If you have been blocked by the other person, all the posts that previously appeared on your timeline will disappear, so if you have seen a post before and you see a screen like this, you may have been blocked.
However, only posts whose public settings are set to "Public" can be seen from the other person's home screen.
Since LINE's group chat allows you to send messages to many people at once, you cannot reject messages from specific accounts or prevent them from being seen, so if you are in the same group as the person you are chatting with, you will receive messages. If you find that you have read the messages in the group but not in individual chats, it is possible that you are blocked. However, you cannot invite a blocked person to a group, so you must have a group that you are originally in together.
Now that we have talked about what to do if you are blocked, what do you do if you want to block a specific person? We will explain the procedure for doing so.
The easiest way to do this is to open your friends list and press and hold down the button to bring up a menu like this.
Tap "Block" and a confirmation text will appear.
Tap "Block" again and you are done.
If you wish to unblock someone, the procedure is almost the same, but it is done on the Settings screen.
Tap [Home] > [Settings].
Go to [Friends] in the menu and then to [Block List].
The account of the blocked person will be displayed here, so tap "Unblock" to complete the process.
Have you ever found an interesting video on a social networking site or video site and wanted to share it with your friends? Here is a tool that allows you to download videos by simply copying the link.
StreamGaGa supports more than 1,000 websites and allows you to download videos from paid sites such as Netflix and Amazon Prime as well as social networking sites. You can even choose the quality and subtitles.
It is very easy to use.
First, install the software from the official website.
Open the video you want to save, tap the three dots in the upper right corner, and select "Copy Link" to copy the URL.
Launch the software and click "Paste Link" in the upper right corner.
Paste the copied URL here and the settings screen will appear.
Make the relevant settings here and the download will start automatically.
We hope you will enjoy using this software and share the downloaded videos with your friends on LINE, post them on your timeline, etc.
Table of Contents