许多人都希望有一种廉价和负担得起的方式来流传电影、电视剧和其他视频。提供视频流媒体的平台数量急剧增加,其用户也在增加。2020年,仅Netflix、Disney+和SVODs的全球订阅用户就超过了10亿。

What Is the Roku Channel? Everything You Need to Know

特别是在Covid-19大流行期间,人们倾向于流媒体视频,这也是影响订阅者增长的重要因素之一。然而,订阅仍然可能不是每个人的偏好,手头有一些替代品,可以让你免费流媒体视频。

Roku流媒体设备是现有选项中最受欢迎和最受关注的一个。从其出色的功能到其便利性,Roku是许多流媒体人的首要选择。

什么是Roku频道?

Roku频道是Roku®的视频流媒体平台,致力于为用户提供免费和优质的电视、电影、新闻和其他需求的视频。它允许你全天流媒体直播新闻、数百部电影和成千上万的剧集。

The Roku Channel | What's On | Roku

Roku频道也是Roku原创节目的所在地,除了大量的电影和视频,还有其他几个类别,如儿童和家庭、自然和科学、音乐,其广告的流行程度比标准电视和其他免费流媒体平台低。

除此之外,你还可以利用附属内容合作伙伴的高级订阅。Roku频道可以访问并添加到任何Roku设备、iOS、安卓手机以及兼容的三星智能电视和亚马逊火棒中。你也可以通过你的手机和电脑上的网络浏览器访问它。

以下是Roku频道的一些突出特点。

  • 易于使用的远程控制
  • 根据你的房间要求,你可以在高清、HDR、4K、8K和杜比视界中选择。
  • 超过500,000部电影和剧集
  • 不断升级
  • 语音和搜索控制
  • 免费的Roku移动应用程序
  • 允许AirPlay
  • 个性化馈送

一旦你的Roku频道被成功添加到你的设备上,你就可以享受你最喜欢的电影和视频的流媒体。继续阅读这份Roku频道指南,使你的体验达到最佳效果!

Roku频道列表

Roku频道以其向客户提供的各种类别而闻名。每个Roku版本都能让你访问数以百计的频道,这与其他免费流媒体平台所提供的内容相差甚远。

下面是Roku频道提供的许多类别中的一些。

1.电影/电视

Roku频道有一个庞大的电影库。你可以在数以千计的电影中浏览,并免费在线播放。还有直播电视和电影频道,包括FilmRise免费电影,FilmRise家庭,MTV Pluto TV,XUMO免费电影,以及Bob Ross频道。

2.新闻

你可以在Roku频道上观看24/7的实时新闻,并且永远不会错过任何广播。这些频道有:今日美国、美国之声、ABC新闻直播、黑人新闻频道、WeatherNation和雅虎财经。

3.体育

通过Roku频道了解体育界的最新动态,并与之保持联系。你可以在Roku频道上访问ESTV、冒险体育网、SportsGrid、PowerNation和EDGEsport等频道。

4.娱乐

娱乐新闻频道,如《名利场》、《TMZ》、PeopleTV和Complex,都在Roku频道上供你免费观看。

5.音乐

你可以在Roku频道上收听MTV的三个频道的现场音乐,包括Yo!MTV, MTV Biggest Pop, 和MTV Block Party。

6.游戏和谈话节目

游戏和谈话节目是许多人的娱乐形式,如果你是其中之一,Roku频道不会让你失望。你可以观看游戏节目,如 "一言不合"、"游戏节目中心 "和 "家庭对决"。可供选择的谈话节目包括Nosey或Real Nosey。

7.自然和科学

教育电视频道已经存在了相当长的时间,你可以通过这个Roku频道指南访问它们。这些直播电视频道有WIRED、Voyager Documentaries和Love Nature。除此之外,你还可以在Roku频道上找到纪录片的视频。

8.时尚和生活方式

许多人仰望时尚和生活方式频道以获得娱乐和生活提示。Roku频道推出了《魅力》、《GQ》、《Vogue》、《Tastemade》、《DIY日报》、《建筑文摘》和类似媒体。

9.家庭和孩子

与家人和孩子共度美好时光可以通过一起欣赏电视来提高。在Roku频道,你可以观看家庭友好频道,如天线宝宝、Kartoon和Zoomoo。

10.犯罪与悬疑

如果你喜欢看悬疑片,那么像Reel Truth、Forensic File和Crime360这样的犯罪频道会很适合你。

11.高级频道

如果你升级到高级频道,你可以独家访问HBO、Cinemax、Showtime和EPIX频道。

Roku频道列表的最新更新

Roku频道列表在不断地更新,这是它最令人钦佩的功能之一。在仔细考虑了喜欢和不喜欢的内容的比例以及从社区中获得的反应后,频道列表被更新。

New year, new free channels in the Roku Channel Store!

这一次,Roku增加了20多个新频道,你可以直接从Roku电视频道列表中访问这些频道。新的列表包括像福克斯天气这样的知名电视品牌和许多儿童友好频道,如Bob The Builder和AfroKiddos。

以下是新增加的频道列表。

  1. AfroKiddos
  2. 非洲大陆电视
  3. 渴望电视生活
  4. 斧头男
  5. 黑皮士
  6. 鲍勃的建筑工人
  7. 罪恶惊魂》(ThrillHer
  8. 非洲需求
  9. 狐狸天气
  10. 冰路卡车司机
  11. 坚。坚哥
  12. 罪犯
  13. 现代奇迹
  14. 天桥计划
  15. 红绿频道
  16. 红盒子信仰与家庭
  17. 红盒子的浪漫
  18. 敏感的8+
  19. SPARK TV
  20. 超市大扫除
  21. 价格是正确的
  22. 老房子》制片人频道
  23. 彻底的犯罪
  24. 揭发区
  25. Vive Kanal D 戏剧

Roku频道与其竞争者的对比

现在有相当多的视频流媒体平台,竞争比以前相对激烈。随着互联网占领世界,在线平台越来越受欢迎,一些供应商已经打得火热,包括Roku Channel。下面,你可以发现使用Roku频道而不是其他频道的一些特殊好处。

简单和经济实惠

使用Roku频道很容易,也不复杂。它允许你浏览成千上万的电影和节目,没有任何额外的麻烦。你可以方便地搜索并找到你想要的视频。如果你遇到任何情况,你可以通过阅读本Roku频道指南来克服。

Roku频道的高级订阅费用从4.99美元/月开始,与其他平台相比非常实惠。即使你不选择高级订阅,免费内容也有很好的质量和多样性。

最适合4K电视

Roku频道提供的图片质量很灵活,有助于满足你的房间要求。请查看Roku频道指南的开头,了解可用的图片质量。

这一特点使Roku频道最适合于4K电视。Roku Express 4K Plus和Roku Streaming Stick 4K是在4K电视上播放视频的绝佳选择。

更好的菜单和搜索

Roku频道允许你根据你的喜好重新安排,这在这类网站中是一个罕见的功能。这样,你可以组织菜单,并方便地浏览它。

另一方面,出现在Roku频道上的搜索结果是明确的,你不必通过大量的工作来获得你希望查看的内容。

广告的普及率低

像Roku频道这样的网站上的内容是由广告支持的,这可能很烦人,但当你不用付钱就能观看到好的内容时,这也是合理的。

许多用户对Roku上的广告出现方式表示赞赏,就像这里和那里的一点弹出式广告,不像其他平台,广告占据整个屏幕,扰乱了嗡嗡声,例如,在YouTube。

如何离线观看Roku频道?

如果没有稳定和不间断的网络连接,你就无法在Roku上获得最佳的视频流体验。在这种情况下,离线观看视频是享受视频的唯一方法,没有额外的缓冲。Roku不提供离线的视频流,需要互联网连接才能一直工作。

StreamGaGa Roku频道下载器

如果你没有强大的互联网连接,并希望从Roku下载你最喜欢的内容,我们帮你解决了这个问题。有了StreamGaGa Roku频道下载器,额外的加载和缓冲将成为你最小的问题。

你只需进入StreamGaGa Roku频道下载器,选择 "VIP服务",然后选择Roku频道,填写你喜欢的音频和字幕。最后,启动下载并享受离线观看的乐趣

除此之外,如果你在Roku频道上遇到Hulu问题,你可以阅读如何解决Hulu在Roku上不工作的问题。

总结

我们希望这份Roku频道指南能帮助你更好地冲浪,并为自己找到一些娱乐性的节目。你可以在Roku频道网上找到大量的视频流。或者,你可以用StreamGaGa Roku频道下载器下载它们,并离线欣赏。

无论哪种方式,祝你流媒体快乐!

相關文章

Many people out there want a cheap and affordable way to stream movies, TV series, and other videos. The platforms offering video streaming have dramatically grown in number, and so did their subscribers. In 2020, the worldwide subscriptions of Netflix, Disney+, and SVODs alone surpassed one billion subscribers.

What Is the Roku Channel? Everything You Need to Know

Especially during the Covid-19 pandemic, people have inclined towards streaming videos, and it is one of the significant factors influencing subscriber growth. However, subscription still may not be everyone's preference, and there are alternatives at hand which allow you to stream videos free of cost.

The Roku streaming device is one of the most popular and talked-about among the available options. From its outstanding features to its convenience, Roku is the top choice of many streamers.

What is Roku Channel?

The Roku channel is Roku®'s video streaming platform devoted to providing its users free and premium TV, movies, news, and other in-demand videos. It allows you to stream Live News, hundreds of movies, and thousands of episodes throughout the day.

The Roku Channel | What's On | Roku

The Roku Channel is also home to Roku Originals, besides a vast range of movies and videos, and several other categories like Kids and Family, Nature and Science, and Music with ads that have a low prevalence than standard TV and other free streaming platforms.

On top of that, you can also avail Premium Subscriptions from the affiliated content partners. The Roku Channel can be accessed and added to any Roku device, iOS, Android phones, and compatible Samsung Smart TVs and Amazon Fire Sticks. You can also access it through a web browser on your phones and computers.

Here are some prominent features of the Roku Channel:

  • Easy-to-use remote control
  • According to your room requirements, you can choose among HD, HDR, 4K, 8K, and Dolby Vision.
  • More than 500,000 movies and episodes
  • Constant upgrades
  • Voice and search controls
  • Free Roku mobile app
  • Allows AirPlay
  • Personalized feed

Once your Roku Channel is successfully added to your device, you can enjoy streaming your favorite movies and videos. Continue reading this Roku Channel guide to making the best out of your experience!

Roku Channel List

The Roku Channel is known for the variety of categories it has to offer to its customers. Every Roku version enables you to access hundreds of channels, which is nowhere near what other free streaming platforms provide.

Below are some of the many categories which Roku Channel provides:

1. Movies/TV

Roku Channel has a massive library of movies. You can browse among thousands of movies and stream them free online. There are also Live TV and Movie Channels, including the FilmRise Free Movies, FilmRise Family, MTV Pluto TV, XUMO FREE Movies, and the Bob Ross Channel.

2. News

You can watch Live 24/7 News on Roku Channel and never miss a broadcast. These channels are USA Today, America's Voice, ABC News Live, Black News Channel, WeatherNation, and Yahoo Finance.

3. Sports

Stay updated and connected with the latest happenings in the world of sports with the Roku Channel. You can access channels like ESTV, Adventure Sports Network, SportsGrid, PowerNation, and EDGEsport on Roku Channel.

4. Entertainment

Entertainment News channels like Vanity Fair, TMZ, PeopleTV, and Complex are there on Roku Channel for you to watch for free!

5. Music

You can listen to Live Music on the Roku channel on three of MTVs channels, including Yo! MTV, MTV Biggest Pop, and MTV Block Party.

6. Game and Talk Shows

Game and talk shows are a form of entertainment for many people, and Roku Channel will not disappoint if you are one of them. You can watch game shows like Deal or No Deal, Game Show Central, and Family Feud. Talk shows available include Nosey or Real Nosey.

7. Nature and Science

Educational TV channels have been around for quite a while now, and you can access them with this Roku Channel guide. These Live TV channels are WIRED, Voyager Documentaries, and Love Nature. On top of that, you can also find Documentary videos on the Roku Channel.

8. Fashion and Lifestyle

Many people look up to fashion and lifestyle channels for entertainment and life tips. Roku Channels presents Glamour, GQ, Vogue, Tastemade, DIY Daily, Architectural Digest, and similar media.

9. Family and Kids

Spending quality time with your family and kids can improve by enjoying TV together. On Roku Channel, you can watch family-friendly channels like Teletubbies, Kartoon, and Zoomoo.

10. Crime and Mystery

Crime Channels like Reel Truth, Forensic File, and Crime360 will be great for you if you love a good mystery!

11. Premium Channels

If you upgrade to premium, you can have exclusive access to HBO, Cinemax, Showtime, and EPIX channels.

Latest Updates in Roku Channel List

The Roku Channel List goes under constant updates, one of its most admired features. The channel list is updated after carefully considering the ratio of liked and disliked content and the response obtained from the community on-board.

New year, new free channels in the Roku Channel Store!

This time, Roku is adding more than two dozen new channels, which you can access directly from the Roku TV Channel list. The new list comprises well-known TV brands like FOX Weather and many child-friendly channels like Bob The Builder and AfroKiddos.

Here is the list of newly added channels:

  1. AfroKiddos
  2. AfrolandTV
  3. Aspire TV Life
  4. Ax Men
  5. BlackPix
  6. Bob The Builder
  7. Crime ThrillHer
  8. Demand Africa
  9. Fox Weather
  10. Ice Road Truckers
  11. Kin: Kin
  12. Kriminal
  13. Modern Marvels
  14. Project Runway
  15. Red Green Channel
  16. Redbox Faith & Family
  17. Redbox Romance
  18. Sensical 8+
  19. SPARK TV
  20. Supermarket Sweep
  21. The Price Is Right
  22. This Old House Makers Channel
  23. Total Crime
  24. UnXplained Zone
  25. Vive Kanal D Drama

Roku Channel vs. its Competitors

There are quite a few video streaming platforms out there, and the competition is relatively high than it used to be. With the internet taking over the world and online platforms gaining popularity, some providers have hit it off, including Roku Channel. Below, you can find some special perks to using the Roku channel instead of others.

Easy and Affordable

Using Roku Channel is easy and uncomplicated. It allows you to browse across thousands of movies titles and shows without any extra trouble. You can conveniently search and find your desired video. If you encounter any situation, you can read through this Roku Channel guide to overcome that.

The premium subscription at the Roku channel starts at $4.99/month, which is very affordable compared to other platforms. Even if you do not opt for a premium subscription, the free content has excellent quality and variety.

Best for 4K TVs

The picture qualities offered by the Roku channel are flexible and help fit your room requirements. Check out the start of the Roku Channel guide for the available picture qualities.

This feature makes the Roku channel most suitable for 4K TVs. Roku Express 4K Plus and Roku Streaming Stick 4K are excellent choices for video streaming on 4K TVs.

Better Menus and Search

Roku channel allows you to rearrange according to your preference which is a rare feature among such sites. This way, you can organize the menu and skim through it conveniently.

On the other hand, search results that appear on the Roku channel are explicit, and you do not have to work through a lot to get to what you wish to view.

Low Prevalence of Ads

The content available on sites like the Roku channel is ad-supported, which can be annoying but plausible when you can watch good content without paying for it.

Many users have appreciated the way ads appear on Roku, like a bit of pop-up here and there, unlike other platforms where ads take up the entire screen and disrupt the buzz, for example, on YouTube.

How to Watch Roku Channel Offline?

Without a steady and uninterrupted internet connection, you cannot have the best video streaming experience on Roku. In this case, watching videos offline is the only way to enjoy videos without extra buffering. Roku does not offer offline streaming of videos and requires an internet connection to work at all times.

StreamGaGa Roku Channel Downloader

If you do not have a strong internet connection and wish to download your favorite content from Roku, we got you! With StreamGaGa Roku Channel Downloader, extra loading and buffering will be the least of your problems.

All you need to do is go to StreamGaGa Roku Channel Downloader and choose "VIP Services." Next, select Roku Channel and fill in your preferred audio and subtitles. Finally, initiate the download and enjoy watching offline!

In addition to that, if you are having trouble with Hulu on your Roku Channel, you can read on how to solve Hulu not working on Roku.

Wrapping Up

We hope this Roku Channel guide will help you surf better and find something entertaining to watch for yourself. You can find a vast range of videos to stream on the Roku Channel online. Or, you can download them with StreamGaGa Roku Channel Downloader and enjoy them offline.

Either way, happy streaming!

Related Articles