人们购买智能电视的主要目的之一是为了即时访问流媒体服务,包括直播电视供应商。说到流媒体服务,Netflix实际上是最受欢迎的选择。说到流媒体服务,你不可能不提Netflix。

它确实是一个很好的服务,有预算友好的计划,并为其用户提供了大量的点播节目库。Netflix的原创作品也是一流的、史诗般的,这也是很多人喜欢这个平台的原因之一。现在,为什么Netflix不能在Vizio智能电视上运行?

实际上,Vizio智能电视已经预装了Netflix应用程序;你只需要登录并开始播放。但是,由于相当不同的原因,你的Vizio智能电视上的Netflix应用程序可能会停止打开,或者你可能会发现很难在网络上流媒体。当这种情况发生时,下面是一些可以尝试的解决方法。

为什么Netflix在Vizio智能电视上不工作?

Netflix的服务器可能会不堪重负。是的,这种事情发生了,当服务器不堪重负时,它们会停止响应或完全离线。显然,只要服务器停机,你就不能在Netflix上播放电影或节目;你必须等到服务器重新上线。

然而,除了服务器中断和故障外,还有其他可能的情况会导致Netflix应用程序无法打开,或某部Netflix电影无法在电视上播放。如果是在手机上,你会被建议清除Netflix应用程序的缓存,作为排除问题的一种手段。

但现在,我们不是在谈论手机。那么,你如何解决Vizio智能电视上的Netflix问题?这篇文章清楚地解释了你如何做到这一点。

如何修复Vizio智能电视上的Netflix不工作?

你可以尝试一些变通方法,让Netflix再次在你的Vizio电视上工作,这样你就可以享受你喜欢的内容。

1.关闭电视并重新打开

当你的电视的Netflix应用程序突然停止工作时,这应该是第一件要做的事。然而,这一行动需要遵循一个过程--该过程解释如下。

  • 关闭Vizio电视
  • 把电源线从延长线插座或墙上的插座上拔下来
  • 等待几分钟,比方说5-10分钟
  • 插回电源线并重新打开电视
  • 再次尝试在Netflix上播放视频,看看问题是否得到解决。

没有解决?试试下面的其他解决方法。

2.更新Netflix应用程序

可能Netflix应用程序已经过时了,而且你的电视没有被配置为自动更新其应用程序。在这种情况下,你必须手动将Netflix应用程序更新到智能电视的最新版本。这很简单,很容易做到。

  • 进入Vizio应用程序商店,找到Netflix应用程序
  • 选择该应用程序并按下Vizio遥控器上的黄色按钮
  • 选择 "更新"来更新突出显示的应用程序--Netflix
  • 等待更新安装,然后你就可以回去再试试流媒体。

3.检查你的互联网连接

如果没有强大和稳定的网络连接,你就无法使用任何服务。如果你使用的是有上限的数据计划,请检查你是否已经用完了分配的数据,这样你就可以更新并继续拥有流畅的互联网体验。但如果你使用的是无限制计划,当然,问题不在于数据,所以,你应该检查网速。

有相当多的方法来检查网速。你可以把你的手机连接到网络上,并使用任何一个众多的网速检查工具,看看你的网络连接是快还是慢。显然,如果你的网络很慢,这可能是Netflix在电视上不工作的原因,你需要释放一些带宽,提高速度。

4.把电视连接到网络上

如果你刚拿到电视,而且是你的第一台智能电视,那么你有可能没有把电视连接到网络上。要把你的Vizio智能电视连接到网络上,请按照以下步骤进行。

  • 按遥控器上的 "菜单"按钮,选择 "网络"。
  • 将电视连接到你的家庭WiFi网络 - 要测试连接速度,选择"网络测试"或"连接测试" 。

5.清除错误代码

有时,当你试图播放视频或电影时,Netflix可能会显示一个错误代码。如果你是这种情况,复制错误代码,访问Netflix的帮助页面,搜索如何清除错误代码。

6.更新你的电视固件

另一个可能的原因是,Netflix在你的电视上可能打不开,这是因为电视固件过时了。当你的Vizio电视的固件已经过时时,不仅Netflix,而且大多数流媒体服务的应用程序都无法打开。要更新你的电视固件,请按照以下步骤进行。

  • 按下电视遥控器上的 "菜单 "按钮
  • 进入系统 设置,选择检查更新
  • 如果有任何可用的更新,下载它。

7.黑屏?重置你的Vizio智能电视

你可以通过关闭电视并拔掉电源几分钟来解决Vizio电视黑屏的问题--然后再插回电视并打开电视。然而,还有另一种方法可以解决这个问题--重置电视。要重置Vizio智能电视的黑屏,请遵循以下指南。

  • 进入菜单>>系统>>重置和管理
  • 选择重置为出厂设置,并允许该过程完全运行

8.切换到另一个网络

如果你目前的网络显示速度不快,也许你应该切换到另一个网络,看看这个问题是否会被解决。大多数情况下,是网络问题使Netflix的用户无法访问。

9.卸载并重新安装Netflix应用程序

  • 访问Vizio应用程序商店,找到Netflix应用程序,并选择它。
  • 打开应用程序页面,选择删除/卸载
  • 一旦应用程序从你的电视上删除,等待一段时间,然后将其安装/下载到电视上。

如何下载Netflix节目进行离线播放

StreamGaGa Downloader

好了,现在你已经解决了Netflix在Vizio智能电视上不工作的问题,让我们来谈谈如何从Netflix保存电影和电视节目到本地存储。这不是关于Netflix内置的 "下载 "功能,它可以让你保存电影和剧集用于离线流。

在这种情况下,你会使用一个专业的Netflix下载软件,即StreamGaGa Downloader。使用StreamGaGa Downloader软件,你可以将Netflix的任何电影、视频或剧集保存为MP4格式,并带有高质量的音轨。这个软件应用在Windows操作系统上运行,很直观。

StreamGaGa下载器的特点

  • 将Netflix视频保存为MP4格式,分辨率高达1080p的质量
  • 允许你单独保存字幕,或将字幕转录到视频中
  • 去除视频中的广告和数字限制
  • 保留电影的元数据信息
  • 支持批量模式,可同时下载多个视频。

使用StreamGaGa下载器下载Netflix视频的步骤

首先,你需要在你的电脑系统上下载并安装StreamGaGa,然后你就可以继续下面的步骤。

第一个步骤。

安装完毕后启动程序,点击左侧窗格的 "VIP服务"。你会看到各种流媒体服务的卡片,留意Netflix并点击它--然后在下一个弹出的窗口中登录你的账户。

第二步。

一旦你登录,寻找你想下载的电影或情节,并开始播放。随着视频的播放,在播放窗口的中间部分会出现一个下载按钮。选择你喜欢的下载选项并点击下载按钮,然后下载电影。

第三步。

你可以通过重复上述两个步骤下载多个电影或剧集。要查看所有正在进行的下载,请点击左侧窗格中的下载 标签。从 "下载 "窗口,你可以暂停、恢复或取消正在进行的下载。

摘要

说到Netflix在Vizio智能电视上无法使用?这篇文章解释了多达9种可能的方法来解决这个问题,并访问你最喜欢的流媒体服务。如果你需要将Netflix电影下载到你的电脑或移动设备上,请使用StreamGaGa Netflix Downloader应用程序。

One of the main purposes people have for buying a smart TV is to have instant access to streaming services, including Live TV providers. Talking of streaming services, Netflix is practically the most popular option out there. There's no way you'd talk of streaming services without mentioning Netflix.

Well, it’s really a good service, has budget-friendly plans, and provides its subscribers with a massive library of on-demand titles. Netflix Originals are also top-notch and epic, which is one of the reasons a lot of people love the platform. Now, why is Netflix not working on Vizio Smart TV?

Actually, Vizio Smart TVs come with the Netflix app preinstalled already; you only need to sign in and start streaming. But then, for pretty different reasons, the Netflix app on your Vizio Smart TV may stop opening, or you may be finding it difficult to stream on the network. When this happens, hereunder are some fixes to try.

Why is Netflix not Working on Vizio Smart TV?

Netflix servers can get overwhelmed. Yes, such things happen, and when the servers are overwhelmed, they'd stop responding or go completely offline. Apparently, for as long as the servers are down, you cannot stream a movie or show on Netflix; you'd have to wait until the servers are back online.

However, asides from server outages and failures, there are other possible situations that can cause the Netflix app not to open, or a particular Netflix movie not to play on your TV. If it were on mobile phones, you'd be advised to clear the Netflix app's cache as a means of troubleshooting the issue.

But now, we're not talking about mobile phones. So, how do you fix Netflix issues on a Vizio smart TV? This article clearly explains how you can do this.

How to Fix Netflix Not Working on Vizio Smart TV?

There are a couple of workarounds you can try out to get Netflix working on your Vizio TV again, so you can enjoy your favorite content.

1. Turn Off the TV and Turn it Back On

This should be the first thing to do when your TV’s Netflix app suddenly stops working. However, this action follows a process - the process is explained below:

  • Turn off the Vizio TV
  • Unplug the power cable from the extension socket or wall socket
  • Wait for some minutes, let’s say 5 - 10 minutes
  • Plug back the power cable and turn the TV back on
  • Try streaming again on Netflix to see if the issue is fixed

Not fixed? Try other fixes below.

2. Update The Netflix App

Probably the Netflix app is out of date and your TV is not configured to automatically update its app. In this case, you have to manually update the Netflix app to the latest version available for your smart TV. This is pretty simple and easy to do.

  • Go to the Vizio App Store and find the Netflix app
  • Select the app and press the Yellow button on your Vizio remote
  • Select “Update” to update the highlighted app - Netflix
  • Wait for the update to be installed, then you can go back and try streaming again.

3. Check Your Internet Connection

You can’t stream on any service without having a strong and steady internet connection. If you’re on a capped data plan, check if you’ve exhausted your allocated data so you can renew and keep having a smooth internet experience. But if you’re on an unlimited plan, certainly, the issue isn’t about data, so, you should check the internet speed.

There are pretty many ways to check for internet speed. You could connect your mobile phone to the network and use any of the numerous internet speed checker tools to see how fast or slow your internet connection is. Apparently, if your internet is slow, that could be the reason Netflix isn’t working on your TV, you need to release some bandwidth and increase the speed.

4. Connect the TV to a Network

If you just got the TV new, and it’s your first smart TV, then chances are that you didn’t connect the TV to a network. To connect your Vizio smart TV to a network, follow the procedure below.

  • Press the “Menu” button on the remote and choose “Network.”
  • Connect the TV to your home WiFi network - to test the connection speed, select “Network Test” or “Connection Test.”

5. Clear the Error Code

Sometimes, Netflix may show you an error code when you try to play a video or movie. If this is your case, copy the error code, visit Netflix’s help page and search for how to clear the error code.

6. Update Your TV’s Firmware

Another possible reason why Netflix may not open on your TV is due to outdated TV firmware. When your Vizio TV’s firmware is well out of date, not only Netflix, but most of the streaming services’ apps won’t open. To update your TV’s firmware, follow the steps below.

  • Press the Menu button on your TV remote
  • Go to System settings and select Check for Updates
  • If there’s any update available, download it.

7. Black Screen? Reset Your Vizio Smart TV

You can fix the Vizio TV black screen by turning off the TV and unplugging it from power for some minutes - before plugging it back and turning on the TV. However, there's another way to fix that - resetting the TV. To reset a Vizio Smart TV black screen, follow the guide below.

  • Go to Menu >>> System >>> Reset & Admin
  • Select Reset to Factory Settings and allow the process to run completely

8. Switch to Another Network

If your current network is not showing fast speed, maybe you should switch to another network to see if the issue would be fixed. Mostly, it's network issues that make Netflix inaccessible to its users.

9. Uninstall and Reinstall the Netflix App

  • Visit Vizio App Store, find the Netflix app, and select it
  • Open the app page and select Remove/Uninstall
  • Once the app is removed from your TV, wait for some time, then Install/Download it back to the TV.

How To Download Netflix Shows for Offline Streaming

StreamGaGa Downloader

Okay, now that you’ve fixed Netflix not working on Vizio Smart TV, let’s talk about how you can save movies and TV shows from Netflix to your local storage. This is not about the built-in Netflix “Download” feature that lets you save movies and episodes for offline streaming.

In this case, you’d use a professional Netflix Downloader software, StreamGaGa Downloader. With the StreamGaGa Downloader software, you can save any movie, video, or episode from Netflix in MP4 format, and with high-quality audio tracks. This software app runs on Windows OS and it's intuitive.

Features of StreamGaGa Downloader

  • Saves Netflix videos in MP4 format with up to 1080p resolution quality
  • Allows you to save subtitles separately or remux into the video
  • Removes ads and digital limitations from the videos
  • Preserves the movies metadata info
  • Supports Batch Mode for multiple simultaneous downloads.

Steps to Download Netflix Videos Using StreamGaGa Downloader

First things first, you need to download and install the StreamGaGa on your computer system, then you can proceed with the steps below.

First Step:

Launch the program after installation and click on “VIP Services” on the left pane. You’d be presented with cards of various streaming services, look out for Netflix and click on it - then sign in to your account on the next pop-up window.

Second Step:

Once you're signed in, look for the movie or episode you want to download and start playing it. As the video plays, a download button would appear on the middle part of the playing window. Choose your preferred download options and click on the download button, then download the movies.

Third Step:

You can download multiple movies or episodes by repeating the two steps above. To view all ongoing downloads, click on the Downloading tab on the left pane. From the Downloading window, you can pause, resume, or cancel ongoing downloads.

Summary

Talking of Netflix not working on Vizio smart TVs? This article explains up to 9 possible ways to fix the issue and access your favorite streaming service. If you need to download Netflix movies to your PC or mobile device, use the StreamGaGa Netflix Downloader app.